Winners of 2011 KonTEKst contest of the Russian Ministry of Energy

Reporter of Sibirsky Energetik newspaper became the winner of Russian national contest KonTEKst. The professional contest is held annually by the Russian Ministry of Energy and RPRA Energy Sector Communications Committee. Participants include journalists of federal and regional mass-media and press services of energy companies. Winners of the 2011 contest were awarded in Moscow on 9 February.

KonTEKst contest of professional achievements of federal, regional and trade mass media, as well as press services of energy companies has been held for three years. Its aim is to support the most talented journalists specializing in fuel and energy. The entries were selected by monitoring the media. The jury appraised the number of articles and their quality (accuracy of wordings, figures, facts). Much attention was paid to professional approach to the subject and its elaboration, literary skills and proactive attitude of the journalist. Last year, the best reporters of printed media in the energy sector were: Vladimir Stepanov from Kommersant and Egor Scherbakov from Sibirsky Energetik. In oil and gas industry they were Galina Starinskaya from RBC Daily and Andrey Fateev from Tyumenskie Izvestia. Best reporters of electronic media and news agencies were also awarded prizes.

Press service of OAO Irkutskenergo

16 February, 2012

February 16, 2012
View printable page